Skip to the content

Judging Information

All members of The Marketing Society are invited to score allocated entries online, with Business Leader members taking part in panel sessions to decide the shortlists and winners.

Please email [email protected] if you would like to take part as a judge.

The judging dates are Monday 26 and Tuesday 27 March 2018 in Edinburgh. Judges will be allocated either a two hour morning or afternoon session assessing entries where there is no conflict of interest. If there is any potential conflict of interest the judging Chair should be informed at the start.

Judges must score the entries online at least 24 hours before attending a panel session.

The online scoring may influence the judging but may not determine the shortlists or winners.

The final decision will be made by the judging panel with the judging Chair having the casting vote if required.

The judging Chairs also reserves the right to recommend reviewing entries in other categories.

A maximum of 6 entries will be shortlisted in any category.

Gold, Silver and Bronze awards will be rewarded in most categories if a minimum standard has been achieved.

Entrants will be provided with their average scores, if requested, across the various judging criteria.

Judges from the 2017 awards

Katy Air – Mcintyres
Mariela Albornoz – Ignite Your Brand
Karen Andre – Union Direct
Jackie Arnott-Raymond – Front Page
Pauline Aylesbury – Scottish Government
Paul Bartlett – Tennent Caledonian Brewery
Lee Beattie – Wire
Charlotte Bell – Dentsu Aegis
Steve Borley – SQA
John Botia – Calo International
Ross Boyce – Hudson
Mike Brooke – MadeBrave
Elizabeth Burchell – Edinburgh Fringe Festival
Pete Burns – Studio Something
Fiona Burton – The Leith Agency
Helen Campbell – VisitScotland
Gus Chalmers – Union Direct
Brian Coane – The Leith Agency
Jo Coomber – National Galleries of Scotland
David Craik – Bright Signals
David Crawley – Dentsu Aegis
Simon Crunden – Republic of Media
Susie Davidson – Elucidate
Asanka De Silva – LHUK
Rhona Deb – Search
John Denholm – Denholm
Steven Docherty – Standard Life
Ian Dommett – Home Agency
Mike Donoghue – MCL
Gordon Eldrett – MediaCom
Louise Fraser – Jump
Stephanie Gallagher – Edison Bond
Paul Genasi – Dentsu Aegis
Richard Gill – Dentsu Aegis

Katherine Goodwin – Food Standards Scotland
Gav Gordon-Rogers – DigitasLBi
Peter Graham – Pilotfish
Jo Grant – Edrington
Peter Griffiths – Calmac
David Guy – Guy & Co
Kyle Hardie – The Union
Claire Harrison-Church – Marketing Edinburgh
Beverley Hart – Worldwide Cancer Research
Michael Hartley – Trinity Mirror
Steve Hill – The Gate Worldwide
Nick Hudson – Scotland Food & Drink
Stephen Hunter – Radiator
Justin Hutton-Penman – Flock
Gill Jarvie – Republic of Media
Kirsty Johnston – Lewis
Neen Kelly – Bluebell Scotland
Jim Kelly – Story
Andrea Kinver – Scottish Government
Ekaterina Kolesnik – Maxxium
Iain Lauder – IL Design
David Lewis – Lewis
Alice Leyshon – Edrington
Kirstee Macbeth – AKA UK
Sharon Mars – The Big Partnership
Richard Marsham – The Leith Agency
Pete Martin – Always Be Content
Joe McAspurn – Ignition
Ewan McCowen – Float
Kenneth McFarlane – Republic of Media
Thea McGovern – The Leith Agency
Heather McKinlay – Fraoch Marketing
Beth McMillan – Edrington
Matthew Mitchell – Clear Marketing

Nicci Motiang – The Union
Sheena Muncie – Scotinform
Andrew Neal – The Ross Development Trust
Cate Nelson Shaw – Investors in People Scotland
Stephen O’Donnell – STV
Sarah Ormerod – Wire
Alexis Ovenstone – Macsween
James Pais – Frame
Nicola Plunkett – DigitasLBi
Andrew Riddle – RAPP
Anneli Ritari-Stewart -iProspect
Pam Scobbie – Wire
Ali Shaw – Hudson
Richard Simpson – Tayburn
Adam Smith – The Gate
Kirstin Stevenson – Wire
Jane Strachan – PUNK Creative
Liz Taylor – Taylormade Marketing
Jenny Terris – RAPP
Sheryl Thomson – Union Direct
Karen Trickett – Golden Charter
Alison Tuck – Edrington
Gregor Urquhart – Scottish Government
Iain Valentine – Whitespace
Anna Vaughan – Royal Bank of Scotland
Susan Walkinshaw – Maxxium
Alasdair Wallace – Material
Simon Watson – Republic of Media
Alan Wilson – University of Strathclyde
Claire Wood – The Leith Agency
Peter Wright – RAPP
Vicki Wright – Whyte & Mackay

2018 Awards Night

 Get your tickets for the Awards night on June 21st at the Corn Exchange.

Strategic Partner

Creative Partner

Print Partner

Digital Partner

Event Partner

Sponsors & Supporters