Skip to the content

Award Categories

It’s time to put on your thinking cap and sharpen your pencil. Whatever sector you’re in, and whatever story you have to tell, there should be
a category to fit. You’ll find details of them all over the pages below.
In each section you’ll also find details of what the judges will be looking for and where they’ll be awarding points. Pay particular attention to this – don’t miss anything out if it counts towards the score – and make sure you answer the question as clearly and concisely as possible.

1. Development category

1.1 Star School Award
1.2 Star Creative Student
1.3 Star Marketing Student
1.4 Rising Agency Star
1.5 Rising Creative Star
1.6 Rising Marketing Star

2. Strategic category

2.1 Brand Development
2.2 Digital Strategy
2.3 International Marketing
2.4 Integrated Marketing – including Direct Marketing
2.5 Marketing Planning – including Resources, Research & Insights
2.6 Marketing in Society – including Not for Profit, Charity and Cause Related

3. Communication category

3.1 Advertising
3.2 Brand Experience – including
Sponsorship and Event Marketing
3.3 Design
3.4 Digital Communication
3.5 Media
3.6 PR

4. Sector category

4.1 Financial and Professional Services
4.2 Food and Drink
4.3 Public Sector
4.4 Retail
4.5 Tech Sector
4.6 Tourism, Leisure and Sport

5. Champions category

5.1 Champions of Diversity and Equality Award
5.2 Brave Brand Award
5.3 Chairman’s Award for SME
– Client / Agency
5.4 Star Agency of the Year
5.5 Star Marketing Team of the Year
5.6 Inspirational Agency Leader of the Year
5.7 Inspirational Marketing Leader of the Year

2018 Awards Night

 Get your tickets for the Awards night on June 21st at the Corn Exchange.

Strategic Partner

Creative Partner

Print Partner

Digital Partner

Event Partner

Sponsors & Supporters